What brought me here…..

Well it all started when I was born… Just kidding I’m not going to tell you my whole life story cause to be honest it’s pretty boring. Any way let’s continue on this. To tell you the truth as a kid I didn’t really like drawing I preferred to read and I loved animals, (I still do but not as much as when I was a kid) so much in fact that I wanted to become a vet or a zookeeper. ‘But what changed your mind?’ you may ask.. Well I’m about to tell you right now I just started with drawing dragons from a book on how to raise dragons.

6

I then progressed to using a website called Dragoart.com (ha the irony with dragons) and I started drawing people but it wasn’t realistically it was all Anime characters that I never knew. I one day did decide to watch one of the Anime that the character I was drawing at the time was from and there sparked my interest. But not in animation but really to get better at drawing so I started doing fanart and creating my first ever original characters (which were really cringey). I then decided to become a manga artist and I tried making stories for comics and it wasn’t the stories that was the hard part it was translating those stories into drawings for a comic. About a year later I watched a cartoon known as Steven Universe and that’s what got me into animation and that is how I got here.

Leave a comment